

We meet on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division Area 25 Club 787 Chartered Aug 1967

Agenda

Tuesday, 26/09/2023

Secretary Rebecca Ruiz

Ken Nelson

SAA

Time	Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position	
7.15	Arrival				
7.30	1	Open meeting, Introd guests, Club Mission		SAA	
7.31	3	Chairman's Welcome	lan	Chairman	
7.34	1	Apologies	Frank, Oyelola		
7.35	1	Confirm agenda	Sarah	VP Education	
7.36	2	Toast	Don T		
7.38	10	Round Robin	lan	Chairman	
7.48	4	Joke session	All	Jokes Master	
7.52	5	Business session*	lan	Chairman	
7.57	20	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	Don H	Table Topics Master	
8.17	4	Odd Evaluator	Ross	Evaluator - odd	
8.21	4	Even Evaluator	Agnes	Evaluator - even	
8.25	10	Break			
8.35	37	Prepared Speeches	Pedja	Toastmaster	
		First Speaker:	Gem	(3 mins) Evaluator 1: Anita	
		Second Speaker:	Kesaia	(3 mins) Evaluator 2: Rebecca	
		Third Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 3:	
9.12	3	Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Aaron		
9.15	2	Timer	Ken		
9.17	8	Master evaluator	Sarah		
9.25	2	Visitors' comments	Visitors		
9.27	3	Next meeting agenda	Sarah	VP Education	
9.30		- Declare meeting closed -	lan	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 10/10/2023	
	BUSINESS SECTION ORDER ACRONYMS		. = 1	CLUB EXECUTIVE	
 Minutes of last Exec meeting VPE: Vice-Preside Matters arising VPM: Vice-Preside 			ent Education ent Membership	President Aaron Ung VPE Sarah Susac	
			dent Public Relations	VPM Ross Hayes	
· ·		espondence SAA: Sergeant-At		VPPR Frank Jordan Treasurer Frank Jordan	
г о .	1	1	Cooratany Dahasaa Duiz		

5. Outwards correspondence

Timing Policy

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper will press the buzzer when the red light comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong ACS			
3	Anita Matic CC, CL			
4	Con Menictas DTM			
5	Don Heap			
6	Don Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Gem Pangaldan			
9	Ian McGregor			
10	Ken Nelson			
11	Kesaia Takau			
12	Lucas Hazelton			
13	Oyelola Oyetunji			
14	Pedja Ilic			
15	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
16	Ross Hayes DTM			
17	Sarah Susac			