



We meet on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division

Club 787 Area 25

Chartered Aug 1967

Agenda

Tuesday, 06/08/2024

Time Mins		Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position		
7	.15	Arrival					
7.30 1 0			Open meeting, Introd guests, Club Mission		SAA		
7.31		3	Chairman's Welcome	Ross	Chairman		
7.	7.34 1 Apologies		Rebecca				
7	7.35 1 Confirm agenda		Aaron	VP Education			
7	7.36 2 Toast		Pedja				
7	.38	10 Round Robin		Ross	Chairman		
7	.48	8 2 Joke session (max. 2-3)		All	Jokes Master		
7	.50	5	Business session*	Ross	Chairman		
7	.55	22	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	Don T	Table Topics Master		
8	8.17 4 Odd Evaluator		Odd Evaluator	lan	Evaluator - odd		
8	.21	4	Even Evaluator Ken Evaluator - even		Evaluator - even		
8	.25	10	Break				
8	8.35 37 Prepared Speeches		Prepared Speeches	Anne	Toastmaster		
			First Speaker:	Agnes	(3 mins) Evaluator 1: TBC		
			Second Speaker:	Rena	(3 mins) Evaluator 2: TBC		
			Third Speaker:	Frank	(3 mins) Evaluator 3: TBC		
9	.12 3		Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Walter			
		2	Timer	Anita			
9.15		2	Master evaluator	Don H			
9.17		° 2	Visitors' comments	Visitors			
9.25		2	Next meeting agenda	Aaron	VP Education		
9.27 9.30		5	- Declare meeting closed -	Ross	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 27/08/2024		
			-				
* BUS		SECTION O	RDER ACRONYMS t Exec meeting VPE: Vice-Preside	ent Education	CLUB EXECUTIVE President Rebecca Ruiz		
2. Matters arising					VPE Aaron Ung		
 Reports from Exec me Inwards correspondent 				dent Public Relations	VPM Ross Hayes VPPR Frank Jordan		

4. Inwards correspondence

5. Outwards correspondence

SAA: Sergeant-At-Arms

Treasurer Frank Jordan Secretary Ken Nelson SAA Don Heap

Timing Policy

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper <u>will press the buzzer when the red light</u> comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong ACS			
3	Anita Matic CC, CL			
4	Con Menictas DTM			
5	Don Heap			
6	Don Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Ian McGregor			
9	Ken Nelson			
10	Lucas Hazelton			
11	Pedja Ilic			
12	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
13	Rena Liu			
14	Ross Hayes DTM			
15	Sarah Susac			
16	Shova KC			
17	Walter Glaser			

