



We meet on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division

Area 25 Club 787 Chartered Aug 1967

Agenda

Tuesday, 08/10/2024

Secretary Ken Nelson

SAA Don Heap

Time	Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position	
7.15	6 Arrival				
7.30) 1	Open meeting, Introd guests, Club Mission		SAA	
7.31	7.31 3 Chairman's Welcome		Ross	Chairman	
7.34	l 1	Apologies			
7.35	5 1	Confirm agenda	Aaron	VP Education	
7.36	5 2	Toast	Rena		
7.38	3 10	Round Robin	Ross	Chairman	
7.48	8 2	Joke session (max. 2-3)	All	Jokes Master	
7.50) 5	Business session*	Ross	Chairman	
7.55	5 22	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	Rebecca	Table Topics Master	
8.17	4	Odd Evaluator	Don H	Evaluator - odd	
8.21	4	Even Evaluator	Ken	Evaluator - even	
8.25	5 10	Break			
8.35	5 37	Prepared Speeches	Don T	Toastmaster	
		First Speaker:	ТВС	(3 mins) Evaluator 1: TBC	
		Second Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 2:	
		Third Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 3:	
9.12	2 3	Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Anne		
9.15	5 2	Timer	Agnes		
9.17	7 8	Master evaluator	Frank		
9.25	5 2	Visitors' comments	Visitors		
9.27	7 3	Next meeting agenda	Aaron	VP Education	
9.30)	- Declare meeting closed -	Ross	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 22/10/2024	
	ESS SECTION O			CLUB EXECUTIVE	
 Minutes of last Exec meeting Matters arising 				President Rebecca Ruiz VPE Aaron Ung	
		-	dent Public Relations	VPM Ross Hayes	
4. Inwards correspondence			-Arms	VPPR Frank Jordan Treasurer Frank Jordan	

5. Outwards correspondence

COMING EVENTS

Timing Policy

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper <u>will press the buzzer when the red light</u> comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong ACS			
3	Alan Peters			
4	Anita Matic CC, CL			
5	Anne Pesce			
6	Con Menictas DTM			
7	Don Heap			
8	Don Toope			
9	Frank Jordan DTM			
10	Ian McGregor			
11	Ken Nelson			
12	Lucas Hazelton			
13	Pedja Ilic			
14	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
15	Rena Liu			
16	Ross Hayes DTM			
17	Sarah Susac			
18	Shova KC			
19	Walter Glaser			

*