

We meet on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division Area 25 Club 787 Chartered Aug 1967

Agenda

Tuesday, 10/09/2024

Time	Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position		
7.15	Arrival					
7.30	1	Open meeting, Introd guests, Club N	Mission	SAA		
7.31	3	Chairman's Welcome	Don H	Chairman		
7.34	1	Apologies	Rebecca, Frank, Aaron, Ross, Walter			
7.35	1	Confirm agenda	Ken	Acting VP Education		
7.36	2	Toast	Don T			
7.38	10	Round Robin	Don H	Chairman		
7.48	2	Joke session (max. 2-3)	All	Jokes Master		
7.50	5	Business session*	Don H	Chairman		
7.55	22	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	lan	Table Topics Master		
8.17	4	Odd Evaluator	Anita	Evaluator - odd		
8.21	4	Even Evaluator	Rena	Evaluator - even		
8.25	10	Break				
8.35 37 Pre		Prepared Speeches	Rena	Toastmaster		
		First Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 1:		
		Second Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 2:		
		Third Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 3:		
9.12 3 G		Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Pedja			
9.15	2	Timer	Agnes			
9.17	8	Master evaluator	Ken			
9.25	2	Visitors' comments	Visitors			
9.27	3	Next meeting agenda	Ken	Acting VP Education		
		- Declare meeting closed -	Don H	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 24/09/2024		
* BUSINESS SECTION ORDER 1. Minutes of last Exec meeting 2. Matters arising 3. Reports from Exec members 4. Inwards correspondence 5. Outwards correspondence		t Exec meeting VPE: Vice-Preside ypm: Vice-Preside VPPR: Vice-Preside vppr: Vice-Preside spondence SAA: Sergeant-At-	ent Membership Jent Public Relations	CLUB EXECUTIVE President Rebecca Ruiz VPE Aaron Ung VPM Ross Hayes VPPR Frank Jordan Treasurer Frank Jordan Secretary Ken Nelson SAA Don Heap		

Timing Policy

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper will press the buzzer when the red light comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong ACS			
3	Anita Matic CC, CL			
4	Con Menictas DTM			
5	Don Heap			
6	Don Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Ian McGregor			
9	Ken Nelson			
10	Lucas Hazelton			
11	Pedja Ilic			
12	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
13	Rena Liu			
14	Ross Hayes DTM			
15	Sarah Susac			
16	Shova KC			
17	Walter Glaser			