

We meet on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division Area 25 Club 787 Chartered Aug 1967

Agenda

Tuesday, 12/11/2024

Secretary Ken Nelson

SAA Don Heap

Time	Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position	
7.15	Arrival				
7.30	1	Open meeting, Introd guests		SAA	
7.31	3	Chairman's Welcome	man's Welcome Frank Chairman		
7.34	1	Apologies			
7.35	1	Confirm agenda	Aaron	VP Education	
7.36	2	Toast	Rebecca		
7.38	10	Round Robin	Frank	Chairman	
7.48	2	Joke session (max. 2-3)	All	Jokes Master	
7.50	5	Business session*	Frank	Chairman	
7.55	22	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	Alan	Table Topics Master	
8.17	4	Odd Evaluator	Anita	Evaluator - odd	
8.21	4	Even Evaluator	Aaron	Evaluator - even	
8.25	10	Break			
8.35	37	Prepared Speeches	Don T	Toastmaster	
		First Speaker:	Anne	(3 mins) Evaluator 1: Rebecca	
		Second Speaker:	Alan	(3 mins) Evaluator 2: Ken	
		Third Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 3:	
9.12	3	Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Agnes		
9.15	2	Timer	Frank		
9.17	9.17 8 Master evaluator		Ross		
9.25	2	Visitors' comments	Visitors		
9.27	9.27 3 Next meeting agenda		Aaron	VP Education	
9.30 - Declare		- Declare meeting closed -	Frank	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 26/11/2024	
* BUSINESS SECTION ORDER		RDER ACRONYMS		CLUB EXECUTIVE	
1. Minutes of last Exec meeting VPE: Vice-Pre				President Rebecca Ruiz VPE Aaron Ung	
 Matters arising VPM: Vice-President Reports from Exec members VPPR: Vice-President 			ent Membership Ient Public Relations	VPM Ross Hayes	
		spondence SAA: Sergeant-At-		VPPR Frank Jordan Treasurer Frank Jordan	

5. Outwards correspondence

Timing Policy

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper will press the buzzer when the red light comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong			
3	Alan Peters			
4	Anita Matic			
5	Anne Pesce			
6	Donald Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Kenneth Nelson			
9	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
10	Ross Hayes DTM			