

We meet on the 2<sup>nd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division Area 25 Club 787 Chartered Aug 1967

## **Agenda**

Tuesday, 28 Jan 2025

VPE

SAA

Secretary Ken Nelson

Treasurer

Aaron Ung

Ross Hayes

Ken Nelson

Frank Jordan

Frank Jordan

Time	Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position
6.45	Arrival			
7.30	1	Open meeting, Introd guests, Club Mission		SAA
7.31	3	Chairman's Welcome	Frank	Chairman
7.34	1	Apologies		
7.35	1	Confirm agenda	Aaron	VP Education
7.36	2	Toast	Anne	
7.38	10	Round Robin	Frank	Chairman
7.48	2	Joke session (max. 2-3)		
7.50	5	Business session*	Frank	Chairman
7.55	10	Contest Briefing	Chief Judge	Anita
		Judges – TBC Sergeant at arms - TBC Counters – TBC Timers - TBC		
8.05		<b>Evaluation Contest</b>	Don T	Toastmaster
		Test Speaker	Philip	5 to 7 mins
		Contestants -		2 to 3 mins each
8.30	10	Break		
8.40	30	International Speech Contest	Ken	Toastmaster
		Contestants -		5 to 7mins each
9.10	2	Visitors' Comments	Visitors	
9.12	3	Next Meeting's Agenda	Aaron	VP Education
9.15	10	Contest Results	Anita	Chief Judge
9.25		- Declare meeting closed -	Frank <b>N</b>	ext Meeting: Tuesday, 11 <sup>th</sup> February 2025
	SECTION O		CLUB EXECUTIVE	
1. Min	utes of las	st Exec meeting	President Rebecca Ruiz	

VPM: Vice-President Membership

SAA: Sergeant-At-Arms

VPPR: Vice-President Public Relations

<b>COMING EVENTS</b>

2. Matters arising

3. Reports from Exec members

4. Inwards correspondence

5. Outwards correspondence

Area Contest – Club Rivers, Riverwood on Wednesday, 19th March

## **Timing Policy**

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper will press the buzzer when the red light comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong			
3	Alan Peters			
4	Anita Matic			
5	Anne Pesce			
6	Donald Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Kenneth Nelson			
9	Phillip Wild			
10	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
11	Rena Liu			
12	Ross Hayes DTM			