

We meet on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division Area 25 Club 787 Chartered Aug 1967

Agenda

Tuesday, 25/02/2025

SAA Ken Nelson

Time	e Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position	
7.15	5 Arrival				
7.30) 1	Open meeting, Introd guests, Club Mission		SAA	
7.31	1 3	Chairman's Welcome	Anita	Chairman	
7.34	1 1	Apologies	Rebecca, Agnes, Don		
7.35	5 1	Confirm agenda	Aaron	VP Education	
7.36	5 2	Toast	Philip		
7.38	3 10	Round Robin	Anita	Chairman	
7.48	3 2	Joke session (max. 2-3)	All	Jokes Master	
7.50	5	Business session*	Anita	Chairman	
7.55	5 22	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	Aaron	Table Topics Master	
8.17	7 4	Odd Evaluator	Evaluator Evaluator - odd		
8.21	L 4	Even Evaluator		Evaluator - even	
8.25	5 10	Break			
8.35	5 37	Prepared Speeches	Alan	Toastmaster	
		First Speaker:	Frank	(3 mins) Evaluator 1: Anita	
	Second Speaker: Re		Rena	(3 mins) Evaluator 2: Ken	
		Third Speaker:	Aaron	(3 mins) Evaluator 3:	
9.12 3		Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Anne		
9.15	5 2	Timer			
9.17	7 8	Master evaluator	Ken		
9.25	5 2	Visitors' comments	Visitors		
9.27	7 3	Next meeting agenda	Aaron	VP Education	
9.30 - Declare		- Declare meeting closed -	Anita	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 11/03/2025	
 Minutes of last Exec meeting VF Matters arising VF Reports from Exec members VF 		t Exec meeting VPE: Vice-Preside ypm: Vice-Preside vpm: Vice-Preside vppr: Vice-Preside spondence SAA: Sergeant-At-	ent Membership Ient Public Relations	CLUB EXECUTIVE President Rebecca Ruiz VPE Aaron Ung VPM Ross Hayes VPPR Frank Jordan Treasurer Frank Jordan	
5. O	utwards cor	respondence	Secretary Ken Nelson		

COMING EVENTS

Timing Policy

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper will press the buzzer when the red light comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong			
3	Alan Peters			
4	Anita Matic			
5	Anne Pesce			
6	Donald Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Kenneth Nelson			
9	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
10	Rena Liu			
11	Ross Hayes DTM			