



We meet on the 2<sup>nd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> Tuesdays of most months



District 70 Lachlan Division

Area 25 Club 787

Chartered Aug 1967

## Agenda

Tuesday, 22/04/2025

Time	Mins	Activities	Contributor	Position		
7.15	Arrival					
7.30	1	Open meeting, Introd guests, Club Mission		SAA		
7.31	3	Chairman's Welcome	Rebecca	Chairman		
7.34	1	Apologies				
7.35	1	Confirm agenda	Aaron	VP Education		
7.36	2	Toast	Tom			
7.38	10	Round Robin	Rebecca	Chairman		
7.48	2	Joke session (max. 2-3)	All	Jokes Master		
7.50	5	Business session*	Rebecca	Chairman		
7.55	22	Table Topics (max. 8 TTs)	Rena	Table Topics Master		
8.17	4	Odd Evaluator		Evaluator - odd		
8.21	4	Even Evaluator		Evaluator - even		
8.25	10	Break				
8.35 37		Prepared Speeches	Peter	Toastmaster		
		First Speaker:	Frank	(3 mins) Evaluator 1:		
		Second Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 2:		
		Third Speaker:		(3 mins) Evaluator 3:		
9.12	3	Grammarian/Umms & Aahs	Anita			
9.15	2	Timer	Ken			
9.17	8	Master evaluator	Rebecca			
9.25	2	Visitors' comments	Visitors			
9.27	3	Next meeting agenda	Aaron	VP Education		
9.30		- Declare meeting closed -	Rebecca	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 13/05/2025		
* BUSINESS SECTION ORDER		RDER ACRONYMS		CLUB EXECUTIVE		
		t Exec meeting VPE: Vice-Preside		President Rebecca Ruiz VPE Aaron Ung		
<ol> <li>Matters arising</li> <li>Reports from Exec member</li> </ol>		-	ent Membership ent Public Relations	VPM Ross Hayes		
-		spondence SAA: Sergeant-At-		VPPR Frank Jordan Treasurer Frank Jordan		
5. Outv	wards cor	respondence		Secretary Ken Nelson SAA Ken Nelson		

COMING EVENTS

## **Timing Policy**

To encourage the personal and competition discipline of keeping to allocated speaking time and to ensure our meetings finish on time, the timekeeper <u>will press the buzzer when the red light</u> comes on and will start leading the applause 30 seconds later for all timed speeches and evaluations.

	Speaker	Ums & Ahs	Table Topic time	Speech time
1	Aaron Ung			
2	Agnes Yong			
3	Alan Peters			
4	Anita Matic			
5	Anne Pesce			
6	Donald Toope			
7	Frank Jordan DTM			
8	Ken Nelson			
9	Marcus Tian			
10	Mary-Anne Buckley			
11	Peter Ruz			
12	Philip Wild			
13	Rena Liu			
14	Rebecca Ruiz DTM			
15	Ross Hayes DTM			
16	Tom Zhu			

\*